The partners of the FORMANRISK project meet in SARGA (Zaragoza)

29 November 2019

The kick-off meeting is the first meeting of the project and represents its launching and effective beginning

On November 18th and 19th, the first meeting of the Formanrisk project, co-financed by the European Union through the ERDF funds within the Interreg Sudoe program, took place at Sarga (Zaragoza). The meeting was the perfect occasion for the partners to meet and to have the opportunity of start working and planning the calendar of the next semester.


This initiative belongs to priority axis number 4, in the fight against climate change and its main objective is to provide operational solutions for the SUDOE space, with a view to improving the management of a key phase in the life of forests: regeneration.

Partners of FORMANRISK include CTFC, Office National des Forêts (ONF), as the leaders of the project; Institut Méditerranéen du liège (IML); Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA); Gistree, Sistemas de Informação Geográfica, Floresta e Ambiente, Lda. (Gistree); Sociedad Aragonesa de Gestión Agroambiental (SARGA); ; Universidade de Trás-os-montes e Alto Douro (UTAD); Asociación Forestal de Galicia (ASF).

Total budget is 1.568.867,98€ for the development of activities, with a c-financing rate of 75% by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) through the Interreg V-B South-Western Europe Cooperation Program (2014-2020).


The Interreg Sudoe Programme supports regional development in Southwestern Europe, financing transnational projects through the ERDF. The Programme promotes transnational cooperation to solve common problems in the covered territory, such as low investment in research and development, weak competitiveness of the small and medium-sized enterprises and exposure to climate change and environmental risks.

The projects approved are based on partnerships of public and/or private partners from the regions covered by the Programme. The eligible regions are all the Spanish Autonomous Communities (except Canary Islands), the Southwestern regions of France (Auvergne, Nouvelle Aquitaine, Occitanie), all continental regions of Portugal, United Kingdom (Gibraltar) and the Principality of Andorra.

Last modified: 29 November 2019